Interesting News

Last Wednesday while driving to Wellington I found a bump on my jaw. Friday afternoon we got home and went to the doctor, and she thought that is was likely more cancer.
Yesterday I called my surgeon but he wasn’t in. Today I called him early, and he had a slot this afternoon (someone else cancelled).

Since we were going to Christchurch, I called and made an appointment to have another scan.

Seems that all trace of the liver tumours has gone.

At the same time we have identified 4 lumps in my jaw – the largest at 15 x14x11mm, another at 7mm and two small ones at 2mm.

Now I am booked in to have these tumours removed next Tuesday. Which will mean an overnight stay at Christchurch public hospital. Mr Sinclair can’t do the job, but he was full of praise for the guy who will be operating that day.

Interesting day.
The diet and other stuff has worked, as far as the liver tumours are concerned, but it seems like tumours in the lymph system are resistant to that approach, or I let the Vit C dose slip below some critical threshold.

With a modicum of luck, this next operation will get the last of them out of the lymph system.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) with reasonable security, tools, resources and degrees of freedom, and reasonable examples of the natural environment; and that is going to demand responsibility from all of us - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Interesting News

  1. holessence says:

    Ted – Thank you for this information. It’s pretty darn cool that the liver is tumor free. I’m glad that your having the lumps in your jaw removed post-haste. Once the surgery is finished on Tuesday will they be able to say whether or not they were able to get everything?

    Like

  2. Hi Laurie,

    I don’t think anyone can ever answer that question with confidence.
    Any tumour has to be at least two months old before the best of our detectors are able to resolve it.

    I am hopeful that these tumours are the last, and that they were the result of cells released during the fine needle biopsy – which was a bit of a botched job, they took five goes to get what they needed. And fine, in this context, is a bit of a joke, it is still a hundred or so cells in diameter – so it creates major opportunity for cell release from the tumour into the blood and lymphatic systems.

    At this stage, all I can do is keep up the diet and other things, hope that they get everything, and keep looking, keep doing what I can to empower my immune system.

    Had a friend this morning tell me about “mistletoe injections” – if anything more shows up, I may look at it more closely.

    Arohanui
    Ted

    Like

  3. Ted – I’ve never heard of “mistletoe injections” — sounds darned interesting. Did you know that mistletoe is the state flower of Oklahoma?

    Just today I heard that eating 2 cups of watercress per day has the ability to keep cancer from metastasizing. Apparently it has the ability to “turn off” the breast cancer “signal.”

    A botched fine-needle biopsy (5 tries?!) could definitely release cells. Sheesh!

    Your Tuesday is my Monday — you know I’ll be holding HeartLight and doing distance Reiki.

    Thank you for keeping us posted!

    Like

  4. Gil says:

    Hi Ted,
    wishing all the best for your procedure next week, I hope that it will be fully effective in rooting out the last of the cancer cells. Mistletoe injections sound quite festive? not! 🙂
    Love
    Gil

    Like

  5. Thanks Laurie & Gil

    Don’t have a lot of time to think about it. We have our Pro-Am golf tournament this weekend.

    Arohanui
    Ted

    Like

  6. holessence says:

    Ted – that is precisely what I applaud about you. You don’t have time to worry, because you’re so darned busy living. I like the way you operate!

    Like

  7. Barbara says:

    Hi, Ted. I am just dropping by for an update and glad to hear you are getting those pesky nodes taken care of. I am sending you all sorts of supportive energy across the oceans. Let me know if you want me to go find you a power animal . . .

    Like

  8. Thanks Barbara
    Animal not required at this stage 😉
    Arohanui
    Ted

    Like

  9. holessence says:

    Ted – Not sure if this would be of interest to you, or not. I follow this particular blog and the writer just posted information about a free webinar about cancer and diet. Here’s a link to the information if you’re interested: http://kissing.wordpress.com/2010/10/15/diet-cancer-free-webinar/

    Like

  10. holessence says:

    Ted – these are great links, thank you!

    Like

Comment and critique welcome