Burnt Sox

Burnt Socks

What was the last thing you burned?

At Jewelia’s 21st I was in charge of BBQ, and got some charcoal and then couldn’t find any paper to start the fire. So I found a tiny piece of paper, and a few twigs, and started a very small fire, and surrounded it in charcoal.

It was very slow starting, smoking a little but not showing any signs of significant heat.

So I decided to re-arrange it, but one of the pieces of charcoal I picked up with my fingers was actually burning, resulting in a very sharp pain in the finger, and a quick trip to the swimming pool for cold water immersion.

By the time I got back to the fire it was burning nicely.
Might teach me more patience 😉

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Laurie's blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

