Plant based diet lowers risk of death

Eating more plant protein associated with lower risk of death

There are thousands of studies out there. The vast majority with similar results.
As the son and grandson of butchers I ignored most of them, until being sent home “palliative care only” 6 years ago, with a 2% chance of making 2 years.

That was enough to give me the incentive to seriously investigate for myself.
As a result of that intensive investigation I went strict vegan, and high dose vitamin c. Tumours went away.

I have been tumour free for 5.5 years.
A case study of one, and all medical records and some of the data I found are on my blog site – if anyone is interested.

And going vegan was one of the hardest things I have done.
Nothing I ate tasted even vaguely palatable for 6 months.

Now I have retrained my neural networks, and I am really enjoying what I eat – but it was two years before I could say I really enjoyed eating vegan, even occasionally. Now it is consistent.

So yes – lots of evidence, and also vast amounts of monied interests out there doing their best to disguise, obfuscate, and otherwise distort the reality for financial gain – dairy industry, meat industry, fishing industry, etc.

A very strange system we live in.

And there are real risks with being vegan – serious risks to health from Vit B12 deficiency (supplements needed in most cases) and also from omega3 oil deficiency – I ensure I have about 3 tablespoons per day of a mix of chia and linseed ground up.
I also take a single low dose multivitamin and mineral supplement – just to be on the safe side.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Ideas, Longevity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

