Who am I?

July 7-9,’16 ~ QofDay~ Who are YOU?

Who are YOU?

Who am I?
Me.
The self aware software system in this biological entity called Ted Howard of Kaikoura, that gets to experience being in this software model of reality created by the squishy brain of the body I inhabit.

I seem to be the current instantiation of a series of choices and experience and patterns of some 60 years of experience of being in this body, having been the recipient of vast distillations of wisdom from the cultural history of humanity, and the particular genetic makeup of this body as one expression of the current existence of some 4 billion years of evolution by natural selection on this planet.

In one sense I am an illusion in an illusion – a set of experiences in a predictive model of reality.

In another sense, I am limited in my creativity only by the limits I impose upon myself.

It seems to me that Marianne Williamson was onto something when she said “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure”. Kinda says it all in a sense.

I think she was right. It is, and that is why most of us are not powerful in practice.

Its scary being powerful.
One becomes a target for all sorts of “knocking” behaviour.

So – Like Mendy Lou – I am that I am. Both like and unlike everyone else, as is everyone else.

A traveler on the bridge of the eternal now, between the past of experience and the future of possibilities.
Nice views!

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Question of the Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

