Ideapod – Interface

Ideapod Interface

I find the ideapod interface frustrating and time wasting – #feedback.

I would like a setting in my profile to allow automatic opening and hilight of all active threads in any idea I visit, that I have contributed to. I hate the way that I have to find an often well concealed link somewhere to get a thread to expand – then wait for it to load (having that happen automatically would be a great). My old Forte Agent NewsReader has a great interface that shows me all active threads, and gives me instant access to any I want to pursue.

My other big gripe is the 1,000 character limit in posts. I often go to 10 or twelve times that. Which means I need to compose and edit offline and then copy and paste into ideapod – a pain in the butt.

I hate the modern trend displayed here and in twitter to dumbing people down, and discouraging in depth exploration of complex topics, relying instead on simplifying complex topics down to insanely over simplistic binaries in many instances.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Ideas and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

