Sugar

Question of the Day, July 5-6-7, 2015, Sugar Habit/Sugar Detox

What are your thoughts on Sugar addiction?
Have you sought to detox from flour and sugar?
What has been your experience?

I’ve been on the RAVE vegan diet for a little over 5 years.

Initially I was raw as well, and shed 19Kgs in 3 months (from 89Kgs down to 70 – my 186 cm frame 6’2″ was definitely on the lean side). Now I’m eating about half cooked food, and my weight has been stable at 74Kgs for about 3 years now.

The RAVE diet is a no added sugar diet, and no refined foods of any kind including white flours, and no extracted oils.

The detox effect is quite amazing.

I think my circulation is better now than at any time in my life – including early childhood (I suspect now that I’ve had a low level dairy allergy all my life, and had been a high dairy person up until to 5 years ago – drinking up to 8 pints of milk a day and lots of cheese).

I now eat foods that are naturally high in sugar, like beetroot, apples, oranges, bananas and dates, but no added sugars, or any foods with added sugars (which takes out over 90% of the foods on supermarket shelves and in food outlets generally).

I’ve got a little German Pico mill, and grind my own wholemeal flours from organic grains on as as required basis. Works well.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Question of the Day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

