Eating Out

Question of the Day, June 28-29 Where do You Stop to Eat?

When you spend your whole day out where do you stop to eat?
What do you tend to order where you stop to eat?
Or do you bring something to eat with you while you are out for the whole day?
What would you bring with you if you do?

Being vegan now, I’ve gotten into the habit of taking stuff with me. Not many places have vegan food in this country. We went on a trip south earlier this month, and at one point I had stopped at 5 places that looked like they might sell something vegan (passing dozens that I was sure wouldn’t) before finding one that did – late breakfast that day.

Today I took 4 bananas, and apple, and orange and a bag of nuts with me to golf.

Tonight Ailsa and I went out and had vegan Sushi – the owner of our local Sushi shop is also vegan.

It’s not very often that I have any choice in what to order – most often, if there is anything vegan on the menu, there is only one thing. So I have gotten very used to being grateful for that one thing.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Question of the Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

