Zen Den

Zen Den

Literal or figurative, when you’re scared or upset, where’s your Zen den?

I don’t have a Zen den – I use as much of reality as I can as my place of peace.

I just go for risk mitigation strategies.

To the best of my abilities I don’t hide from any aspect of reality.

I investigate any risk, any source of fear, as deeply as I can, question assumptions, and then find or create strategies to mitigate as much of that risk as possible, and accept whatever is left as that which is necessary.

Last night we had a real NE gale, and there was that much noise and stuff blowing around that I got little sleep, and that is just the cost of living on top of a hill in an area that regularly gets very strong winds (over 70knots – 140km/hr) several times most years, and last night was one of them.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Laurie's blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

