Balance light and dark

20 Mar’15 ~QofDay~ Spring Equinox Eclipse 2015

Equinox is a balance of day & night, First Day of Spring, plus an Eclipse today/tonight! How do you balance light & dark in your life?

Light is photons
Dark is the absence of photons.

High density photons are capable of vapourising matter – look at the shadows of people on the walls at Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

How do we balance light and dark.
We can only sustain a very narrow range of the possible intensities and energies of electromagnetic radiation.
What could balance possibly mean in such a reality.

I use what light I have when I have it.
I do my best to avoid frequencies and intensities dangerous to my survival.
I do my best to avoid total darkness – the total absence of photons is very cold, not pleasant.

I take in as much knowledge, as much wisdom, as my mind can handle. More at some times than at others.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Philosophy, Question of the Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

