5 year anniversary

12 Mar ’15 ~QofDay~ 5-Year Anniversary

What are your significant life-events that had a 5-year anniversary?
ANewGaia Community is now 5 years old, celebration at links below.

I am rapidly approaching the 5 year anniversary of being told I could be dead in 6 weeks, and had a 2% chance of living 2 years, which puts me in the <0.01% level, which is getting out there in terms of probabilities, nearly a thousand times beyond the 95% confidence that science takes as the "gold standard".

Just went past the 4 year anniversary of my last tumour.

So I'm a bit chuffed with my "stick to it"ness, and I am very pleased to have the many supportive communities that I have.

So that would have to be the "biggy" for me.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Question of the Day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 5 year anniversary

  1. mw says:

    Thank you for this update So glad to have you here with us all.

    Like

Comment and critique welcome

