Non-Conformist

6 Nov ’14 ~Q of Day~ Non-Conformist

Can you give any examples of your life that made you realise you’re a non-conformist?

I’m not a non conformist in the sense of doing something just to be different, and I am not constrained by any requirement for agreement from others.

I am happy to have the agreement of others, and it is not major driver of my activity or thought.

So I am neither conformist nor non-conformist – I am more of an a-conformist.

My life is one big example, made up of millions of smaller ones – like some giant Mandelbrot set.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Brain Science, Question of the Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

