Ideapod – success

Ideapod – 7 Intelligences for Success

All humans have essentially the same computational capacity in our neural networks. It is all used for something.

We are all essentially as smart as each other, and there are an infinite variety of ways that intelligence can express.
Our social system do not recognise most of those expressions, because they do not easily fit into the categories available.

I was admitted into Mensa in the 1970s with a 160IQ, my particular expression of intelligence works in that frame, but I had a hard time passing courses at university because the answers they wanted me to give often did not seem sensible to me.

I have learned to trust the vast intuitive side of my neural networks, which is far more powerful than any logical conscious abilities I have (and I have a lot of them).

Testing has no real place in education.
The most powerful education is one that engages students.
People learn when they are engaged.

We could design our world to be engaging rather than limiting.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Ideas and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

