Healing crystals

24 Sept ’14 ~Question of the Day~ Healing Crystals

Do gemstones/healing crystals really work, and if so then HOW and WHY?

I don’t know with any significant degree of certainty.

I strongly suspect that in as much as they work, they work because people believe they work.

The power of belief is extremely strong.

We are very complex entities, and our brains are capable of influencing most of our body’s chemistry.

And having said that, I do carry a crystal Laurie sent me when I was diagnosed terminal cancer. If nothing else, it reminds me that someone on the far side of the planet, whom I’ve never physically met, cared enough about me to to send something to the other side of the planet. And that feeling of being appreciated and valued is amazingly powerful.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in Question of the Day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

