AI again

Hangout on Air: Our Final Invention – AI and the end of the human era

Hi Anette

My take is entirely the inverse of your own. I have been working on these issues for 40 years now (since 1974). I have bought up the issues at all levels of politics in New Zealand. I have had a website (www.solnx.org) for over 20 years. I have spoken at Lions, Rotary, Masons, Mensa, Humanist and many other meetings over that time. 40 years ago most considered me a crank, now I am listened to with interest by most. The message has varied little.

I am cautiously optimistic about the future of humanity, and we certainly have some challenges that will require changes at several levels, there are plenty of different organisations preparing paths at various levels.

Groups like this are one of many sets of memes at large in our community, and yes there is more to be done, and it is happening.

Awareness is expanding, exponentially.

About Ted Howard NZ

Seems like I might be a cancer survivor. Thinking about the systemic incentives within the world we find ourselves in, and how we might adjust them to provide an environment that supports everyone (no exceptions) - see www.tedhowardnz.com/money
This entry was posted in economics, Technology and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment and critique welcome

